Bicentennial Short Story Contest at Jay County Public Library


Thank you to everyone that submitted stories for our Bicentennial Short Story Contest imagining Indiana in the future. And a big thank you to our judges who volunteered to read and score the entries.



The top three story awards were given to:

  1. Amie Johnson, for “Authentic Indiana
  2. Coyla Coblentz, for “The Animal Plagues
  3. John Sobieski, for “Indiana 2116”

Amie & Coyla have given us permission to post their stories here for you to read so enjoy this glimpse into Indiana’s future as they see it.