Jay County Public Library 
315 N. Ship Street, Portland, IN  47371 
(260) 726-7890 or fax (260) 726-7317
Monday-Friday 8 to 8   Saturday 8 to 5


Home

Catalog
My Account
Adults
Youth
Genealogy
Our Area

             Calendar             

 


Find us
on
Facebook

 
 
 
 
 
 





C

Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a seven-member board, with members appointed by the Jay County Council, Jay County Commission, or Jay School Corporation. Members are appointed for four-year terms, serve without pay, and meet at least monthly. While the library is primarily funded by county property tax, money is also received from the county option income tax, financial institution tax, excise tax, fines, fees and copy machine receipts.

 

Dates for 2015 Board Meetings

Board meetings will be held at 4:00 p.m. in the South section of the library's Community Room unless otherwise posted.

Monday, January 12

Monday, February 9

Monday, March 9

Monday, April 13

Monday, May 11

Monday, June 8

Monday, July 13

Monday, August 10

Monday, September 14   - including Budget Hearing

Monday, October 12

Monday, November 9

Monday, December 14

 

Current Board Members

name (appointing body)

Mike McKee, President  (County Council)

Joel Roberts, Vice President  (School Corporation)

Hannah Hughes, Secretary (County Commission)

Holly Weaver, Treasurer (School Corporation)

Irene Heare, Assistant Treasurer (County Commission)

Darrell Borders (County Council)

Kathy Carpenter (School Corporation)

 

updated 2/13/2015


www.jaycpl.lib.in.us  
Jay County Public Library  Portland, Indiana