The library is governed by a seven-member board of trustees, with members appointed by the Jay County Council, Jay County Commission, or Jay School Corporation. Members are appointed for four-year terms, serve without pay, and meet at least monthly. While the library is primarily funded by county property tax, money is also received from the county option income tax, financial institution tax, excise tax, fines, fees and copy machine receipts.

2017 Board Meetings

Board meetings will be held at 4:00 p.m. in the South section of the library’s Community Room unless otherwise posted.   Changes will be published as provided by law.

Monday, January 9

Monday, February 13

Monday, March 13

Monday, April 10

Monday, May 8

Monday, June 12

Monday, July 10

Monday, August 14

Monday, September 11   – including Budget Hearing

Monday, October 9

Monday, November 13

Monday, December 11

Current Board Members

name (appointing body)

Joel Roberts, President  (School Corporation)

Dolphus Stephens, Vice President  (School Corporation)

Carolyn Journay, Secretary (County Council)

Holly Weaver, Treasurer (School Corporation)

Tracy Huelskamp, Assistant Treasurer (County Commission)

Hannah Hughes (County Commission)

Liz Lawson (County Council)